Obaseki swears-in eight new commissioners tomorrow – Nigerian Observer

BENIN CITY – The Edo State Governor, Mr. Godwin Obaseki, will tomorrow, Wednesday, February 9, 2022, swear-in eight new Commissioners confirmed by the Edo State House of Assembly.

In a statement, Secretary to the State Government, Osarodion Ogie Esq., said the ceremony will be held at the New Festival Hall at the Government House, Benin City.

Ogie noted, β€œIt is hereby announced for the information of the general public that the eight (8) commissioner-nominees confirmed by the Edo State House of Assembly on Monday, February 7, 2022, will be sworn into office by His Excellency, the Edo State Governor, Mr. Godwin Nogheghase Obaseki, on Wednesday, February 9, 2022.”

The commissioner-nominees cleared by the State House of Assembly are Chris Nehikhare, Omololu Ojehomon, Afishetu Braimoh, and Stephen Idehenre.

Others are Osasere Evbuomwan, Donald Ojemeh, Okojie Newton and Jonathan Lawani.


Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar