Governor Oshiomhole sacks two commissioners, appoints four new … – Premium Times

Governor Adams Oshiomhole of Edo State has dropped two of his Commissioners. Those dropped are Hon. Orobosa Omo-Ojo, former Commissioner for Transport and Hon. Donald Osikhena-Boih, former Commissioner for Lands and Survey.

The Governor has however nominated four new commissioners, according to a statement by his Special Adviser on Media and Public Affairs, Kassim Afegbua.

The new Commissioners-designate are Joseph Ayegbeni Ugheoke, Kenneth Edebiri, Saturday Idehen Uwulekhue and Prestly Ediagboya.

Also, according to the statement, the governor has appointed two deputy chiefs of staff. They are Frank Okiye, deputy chief of staff to the Governor (Administration) and Kenneth Ehesikhien, deputy chief of staff to the Governor (Political Matters).

The appointment of the two deputy chiefs of staff is with immediate effect, Mr. Afegbua said.

The names of the commissioners-designate have been forwarded to the State House of Assembly for screening.

Support PREMIUM TIMES’ journalism of integrity and credibility

Good journalism costs a lot of money. Yet only good journalism can ensure the possibility of a good society, an accountable democracy, and a transparent government.

For continued free access to the best investigative journalism in the country we ask you to consider making a modest support to this noble endeavour.

By contributing to PREMIUM TIMES, you are helping to sustain a journalism of relevance and ensuring it remains free and available to all.


TEXT AD: Call Willie – +2348098788999

Atiku-Okowa AD

PT Mag Campaign AD

TEXEM Advert



Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar