DAVOS-Trump says U.S. to add more countries to travel ban soon

DAVOS, Switzerland, Jan 22 (Reuters) – The United States is moving to add more countries to its travel ban list, U.S. President Donald Trump said on Wednesday, but gave no other details, saying the changes would be announced soon.

The Trump administration is planning to add seven countries – Belarus, Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar, Nigeria, Sudan and Tanzania – to the list, U.S. media reported on Tuesday. (Reporting by Alexandra Alper; writing by Susan Heavey)


Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar